News & Events

Sabah's Contribution to the BIMP-EAGA

Bilson Kurus, PhD
ESTABLISHED in 1994, the Brunei, Indonesia, Malaysia and the Philippines - East ASEAN Growth Area (BIMP-EAGA, comprising Mindanao, Sabah, Sarawak, Sulawesi, Kalimantan, Irian Jaya) helped to focus attention on the outlying regions of the member countries that were arguably a "backwater" sub-region of ASEAN....

For more reports, please view the newspaper clipping below.

Source: Daily Express, Nation Section, 13 October 2008

News Clipping

*Click to enlarge image (will open in new window / tab)

Daily Express

<< Back

© 2018 POIC Sabah Sdn. Bhd.